Short Film Awards

Live Action

Grand Jury Prize – Daytimer, Riz Ahmed, director
Honorable Mention –Tzniut, David Formentin, director
Honorable Mention – Saturday, Mike Forshaw, director
Special Jury Prize for Visual Storytelling – The Aftermath of the Inauguration of the Public Toilet at Kilometer 375, Omar El Zohairy, director


Grand Jury Prize – Bear Story, Gabriel Osorio, director
Honorable Mention – Man on the Chair, Dahee Jeong, director
Special Jury Prize for Achievement in Animation – Pineapple Calamari, Kasia Nalewajka, director


Grand Jury Prize – La Vie En Rose Comme Dans Les Films, Christophe M. Saber, director
Honorable Mention – Autofocus, Boris Poljak, director
Special Jury Prize for Bridging the Gap Between Experimental and Documentary Filmmaking – Object, Paulina Skibinska, director


Grand Jury Prize – (null), Michael Lange, David Gesslbauer, directors
Honorable Mention – Play Within a Play, Yasmijn Karhof, director

Student Short Film

Winner – Wire Cutters, Jack Anderson, director
Honorable Mention – The Aftermath of the Inauguration of the Public Toilet at Kilometer 375, Omar El Zohairy, director
Watkins Young Filmmaker Award – Poet Against Prejudice, Faiza Almontaser, director

Web Series

Grand Jury Prize – 24 Hour Records, Brad Cash, director
Honorable Mention – HelLA, Rory Uphold, director

Graveyard Shift

Grand Jury Prize for Short Film – Alone, Didier Philippe, director
Honorable Mention for Short Film – Primrose Lane, Nick Phillips, director
Tennessee First Shorts Documentary Award – Muddy Pond, Tyler Jones, director
Tennessee First Short Narrative Award – Trying Not to Explode, Dave Dorsey, director

Tennessee Horizon Audience Award for Best Shorts presented by TN Film, Music & Entertainment Commission and Native Magazine (tie)
Daddy’s Little Girl,  Chad McClarnon, director
Usetocould, Drew Maynard, director

Steven Goldmann Visionary Award

World of Tomorrow, Don Hertzfeldt, director