NashFilm Announces 2020 Screenwriting Competition Semifinalists

by NashFilm

Nashville Film Festival proudly announces the 2020 Screenwriting Competition Semifinalists.  These qualifiers were selected from thousands of entries in 2020.  Winners will be announced during the 2020 Nashville Film Festival, Virtual Fest this October 1-7. For more information on the festival and VIP Virtual Badges, visit: 2020 NashFilm Virtual Fest

Congratulations to the following 2020 Semifinalists:

2020 Screenplay Competition Semifinalists
Half Hour Pilots
Cloistered M. Rowan Meyer
Flawless: A Feminist Fairytale Deborah Rayne & Catherine Eaton
Good Vibes Only Kyra Jones
Hyphenated Americans Deck Metellus
Miss Adventure Jake Morgan
Post Pierre Finn
Puppet Me Julie Cavaliere
Righteous Desiree Elder
Rodeo Queens Katie Gruel
Sexy Teen Squad: Undercover Monster Hunters Jon Bershad
The Imaginaries Amanda Prager
Unplanned Cat Davis & Scott Peterman
Hour Pilot
Armistead André-Chance Goddard
Back Country Alan Van Dyke
Honest Fantasy Jimmy Clabots
How We Roll Katey Clausen
Milner Funerary Services R.J. Blake
Near Death Carlo & Erin Carere
Nightingale Dhruv Kanungo
One Rose Richa Rudola
Sunset Alley Sam Watson
The Freshmen Adam Karlson & Joe Hayes
The Squire DaManuel Richardson
The Surge Rachele Wiggins & Paul William Dawkins
The Tragic Story of Wee Stevie Shaw Greer Ellison
Welcome to Wonderland Bam Johnson
Woke Johnny Gilligan
Comedy Feature
After the Jump Marquette Jones
As You Wish Suhashini Krishnan
Best Laid Plans Kelly Anelons & Megan Anelons
Body Parts Ryan Simantel
Gay for Jesus Jason Laurits
Iffy Ahmed Siddiqui
Igor and Frankie Jim Picariello
Not My Emergency Matthew Conlin
Schmoolie The Deathwatcher Theresa Gallagher
Taffeta Heather McNama & Nancy Nyman
The Pink House (La Casa Rosa) Miguel Ángel Parra
Drama Feature
Angel of Rain Lawrence Kennon
Blue Comedy Vincent Accettola
Crescent Edward Worthy
Glow Stick Michael Raymond
Has Been Beauty Queen Jennifer Gerber & Samuel Brett Williams
Helldorado Billie Bates
Hollywood, Madame Michelle Somruthai D’Angelo
It Was Written Valeria Vallejos
Lady Jordan Kelly Anelons & Megan Anelons
Minor Modifications Shia Lebeouf
On Time Xavier Burgin
Play Outside Jennifer Phillips
Riding Shotgun Nafi Ayvaci
Rollaway Tom McIntire
So Rachel Might Leave the City Casey Plett
Stealing Stewart Susan Feingold
The Superpower Club Blake Donovan
The Traditional Plan Alyson Titkemeyer
Short Narrative
Autocomplete Oscar Madrid
Be Quiet Lindiwe Mueller-Westernhagen
Code Switch Quame Hamlin
In Your Hands Carlo Liberatore
Intervention in the Time of COVID-19 Nick Josten
Mamadou The Golden Hands Mansa S. Mané
Means to an End James M. Martin
Paint Drops From the Heart Timothy Mendonca
Frame Amer Halasa
Rear Edward Worthy
Salamoon Ashkan Chavoshi
Seismic Attraction Irish Johnston
Sweat (El Sudor) Jorand Jacinto & Hugo Diego Garcia
The Crossing Olga Rozanov
The Single Sock Jessica Wenzelmann
Trent Needs a Tampon Emmett Lundberg
Walls Fade Away Maximilian Williamson
Words, Home, Heart Katie McNeice
TN Writer
Bill Fisher’s Trading Post G. Robert Frazier
Greed A.D. Smith
Rattled Kd Amond & Sarah Zanotti
Salt Water Blood Sandy Thomson & Jeremiah Reynolds
Spin Brandi Nichole Payne
The Don Braxton Joy
The Exodusters Mark Naccarato
The Sauce Chaz Hawkins
The Siren Jay Wright
Genre Feature
Apart Hunter Davis
Call Out Nir Shelter
Community Resources (Crash 187) BK
Glimpse Richard Martin & Josh Calvert
Immortal Natalie Metzger & Robert Allaire
Lifted Cedrick Nichols
Majhol 3 Moayad Abualkhair
Not Cut Nir Shelter
Relocation Warren Clarke
The Clever Girl David Carren
The Wastes Josh Deane
Things Kept Hidden Christopher O’Bryant
Horror Feature
A Loving Home R.H. Norman & Micheline Pitt
Ball-Peen Hammer Joel David Santner & Daniel Flint
Burrow’s Run Nicholas Jessup
Detritus Chris Drzewiecki
Flesh & Blood Merlin Cammozzi
In Country Scott Peterman & Cat Davis
Open House Sean Jourdan & John Ingle
Play House Casey Sincic
The Sauce Chaz Hawkins