NashFilm Announces 2020 Screenwriting Competition Finalists

by NashFilm

Nashville Film Festival proudly announces the 2020 Screenwriting Competition Finalists.  These finalists were selected from thousands of entries in 2020.  Winners will be announced during the 2020 Nashville Film Festival, Virtual Fest this October 1-7. The NashFilm Screenwriting Competition is also collaborating with Six-Page Scripts, a podcast that will feature some of this year’s winning scripts. For more information on the festival and VIP Virtual Badges, visit: 2020 NashFilm Virtual Fest

Congratulations to the following 2020 Finalists:

Half Hour Pilot
Cloistered M. Rowan Meyer
Flawless: A Feminist Fairytale Deborah Rayne Catherine Eaton
Good Vibes Only Kyra Jones
Miss Adventure Jake Morgan
Righteous Desiree Elder
Sexy Teen Squad: Undercover Monster Hunters Jon Bershad
Unplanned Scott Peterman Cat Davis
Hour Pilot
Armistead Andre’-Chance Goddard
Honest Fantasy Jimmy Clabots
How We Roll Katey Clausen
Near Death Carlo Carere Erin Carere
Nightingale Dhruv Kanungo
One Rose Richa Rudola
The Surge Rachele Wiggins Paul Dawkins
Woke Johnny Gilligan
Horror Feature
Ball-Peen Hammer Joel David Santner Daniel Flint
Flesh and Blood Merlin Camozzi
In Country Scott Peterman Cat Davis
Open House Sean Jourdan John Ingle
Play House Casey Sincic
Tennessee Writers
Greed A. D. Smith
Salt Water Blood Jeremiah Reynolds Sandy Thomson
Spin Brandi Nicole Payne
The Exodusters Mark Naccarato
The Sauce Chaz Hawkins
Comedy Feature
After the Jump Marquette Jones
As You Wish Suhashini Krishnan
Best Laid Plans Kelly Anelons Megan Anelons
Body Parts Ryan Simantel
Gay For Jesus Jason Laurits
Iffy Ahmed Siddiqui
Not My Emergency Matthew Conlin
Taffeta Nancy Nyman Heather McNama
Drama Feature
Angel of Rain Lawrence Kennon
Blue Comedy Vincent Accettola
Has Been Beauty Queen Jennifer Gerber Samuel Brett Williams
On Time Xavier Burgin
Riding Shotgun Nafi Ayvaci
Rollaway Tom Mcintire
Stealing Stewart Susan Feingold
The Traditional Plan Alyson Titkemeyer
Short Narrative
Autocomplete Oscar Madrid
Be Quiet Lindiwe Mueller-Westernhagen
Code Switch Quame Hamlin
Frame Amer Halasa
The Single Sock Jessica Wenzelmann
Trent Needs A Tampon Emmett Lundberg
Words, Home, Heart Katie McNeice
Genre Feature
Apart Hunter Davis
Call Out Nir Shelter
Glimpse Richard Martin Josh Calvert
Immortal Natalie Metzger Robert Allaire
Not Cut Nir Shelter
The Clever Girl David Carren
Things Kept Hidden Christopher O’Bryant