2018 Screenwriting Competition Award Winners

by NashFilm



Feature Length Screenplays

Action/Adventure Feature
Suckerfish City, William Rodemeyer

Comedy Feature
Queens, Max Sokoloff

Drama Feature
Blue on Blue, David Dasilma

Family/Animation Feature
Spirit Halloween,  Billie Bates

Historical Feature
Southern Knights, Scott Bloom & Myra Turley

Inspirational Feature
Get a Life, Nicole Fairbrother

Music-Inspired Feature
Hard Candy Christmas, Nick Abdo

Science-Fiction Feature
Moon Rush, Matt O’Reilly

Tennessee Feature
Green Card Gay, KD Amond

Thriller/Horror Feature
Dream Screen, Steven Epp

Short Screenplays

Comedy Short
Mama of Dada, Anna Hopkins

Drama Short
True Blue, Phil Yuhas

Genre Short
Sergio: A Scorpion’s Tal, Shaun Radecki

Tennessee Short
Night of the Swingin’ Dead, Jason K. Allen

Thriller/Horror Short
The Storyteller, Patrick Nash

Young Screenwriter Short
Hiding Spot, Sam Wilson

Teleplay Awards

30-Minute Teleplay
OMG, Terry Milner

60-Minute Teleplay
Radicalized, Bandar Albuliwi

Grand Jury Prizes

Grand Jury Prize – Short
True Blue, Phil Yuhas

Grand Jury Prize – Feature
Queens, Max Sokoloff